Call Us Today! (724) 925-1258

Proudly serving Hunker, PA and the surrounding area since 2000

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.83

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/26/2023 | Author: Bill C.

Comments: Russ was easy to work with. His crew was friendly and easy to work with.

Review Date: 09/16/2020 | Author: Ted M.

Comments: The Musgrove Masonry crew did an excellent job repairing many sections of cracked mortar and cracked bricks on my home. They arrived as scheduled, worked efficiently and produced a high quality result. If you want a high quality masonry/brick repair check with Musgrove Masonry.

Review Date: 08/05/2020 | Author: Kris F.

Review Date: 11/22/2019 | Author: Francis R.

Comments: Russ arrived one day and we made an appointment for him to do the masonry work needing done. When he and his crew arrived they went to work and made a different repair than I thought was going to be done bt it was the only way to do it and we were completely satisfied with his work and would hire him again without question.

Review Date: 08/09/2019 | Author: Dana R.

Comments: Musgrove Masonry recently torn down and replaced the porch and stairs leading up to the front entrance on my split entry. (The old one made of wood was collapsing. We wanted to replace it with something that would last.) There are very few businesses I would award 5 starts to, but this is one of those few. The owner, Russ, showed up for the estimate exactly when he said he would. His bid was much more reasonable than the other two we had gotten. He was very honest from the start, telling us that he probably would not be able to get to us for six weeks. We appreciated that. They actually were able to begin sooner than expected. (You don't hear that much, do you?!) They are not one of these contractors where they start your job then vanish. They were here every single day--if they were not going to be here because of weather or an emergency somewhere else, Russ would always call me first thing in the morning. He and his workers were all very nice to have around. In fact, their trucks would often make it too tricky for me to back out of my garage and get around them, so they would chuckle and back my car up for me! They offered to reuse our railings and they really tried, but whoever installed them in the first place didn't have them in square, so we ended up just buying new ones since we couldn't find a match to supplement them. I appreciated that Musgroves were willing to at least try; they are the only contractor who didn't just poo poo the idea. Russ seemed to understand that we were on a budget. The job was finished on time, met all our expectations, and came in at the exact price quoted (other than us buying new rails). I would hire them again for sure!

Review Date: 07/01/2018 | Author: Ml F.

Comments: Russ was very easy to work with. He and his crew were very professional and knowledgeable in their work. They completed their work in a timely manner and cleaned up well. Brick pointing and lintels replacement was done. It all looks very nice! We are counting on our home to be water tight now due to Russ and his crew.

Review Date: 09/17/2016 | Author: Ursula U.

Comments: The work was beyond expectations and done in a very timely manner. Very knowledgeable

Review Date: 10/11/2015 | Author: Donnamarie G.

Comments: WORK WAS DONW QUICKLY

Review Date: 06/16/2015 | Author: R0nald G.

Comments: I WOULD DEFINITLELY RECOMMEND THEM ...THEY DID EVERYTHING THAT WAS ASKED ,AND MORE!!! VERY SATISFIED ...

Review Date: 11/14/2013 | Author: Kenneth B.

Comments: Very understanding and cooperative! Took time to understand my project and concerns. Allowed me to view similar jobs. Most importantly, Russ considered all my suggestions and offered his advise and counsel on all concerns. The work was beautiful!

Review Date: 05/11/2013 | Author: Wesley M.

Comments: Was very courteous and explained what was being done. Was punctual and completed job on time for the agreed upon price.

Review Date: 10/13/2012 | Author: Bruce A.

Comments: efficient and effective. they went right to work and did a quality job.

Review Date: 10/05/2012 | Author: Tom B.

Comments: Quick and professional service. Very satisfied with the job they did. The whole crew was friendly and knowledgeable and took the time to answer my questions. Would definitely hire them again for my next concrete project.

Review Date: 06/24/2012 | Author: Robert M.

Comments: Although Russel explains things to the customer well, he is more than willing to take the time during construction to answer any questions or concerns you may have. His crew is top notch, not only are they hard and experienced workers, they are also friendly and respectful to not only the customer but also to the customer's property.

Review Date: 06/14/2012 | Author: Ellen M.

Comments: Was very pleased with the overall job -